Bundle Up Blog Tour Post 2 – Greenstyle Jillian

I so appreciate all the compliments received on the blog and on Facebook about the lovely dresses in my previous post, I love that you could all see how good I felt in them – Thank you.

Now for part two of the Bundle Up Tour…

Please accept my apologies for the photography of the Captain, he took plenty but failed to use the auto-focus very well in many – that saying, you get what you pay for, well there is a reason for that 😀

10410568_10206744857919999_2418924050995001594_n

When I first saw the pattern options for the blog tour I was attracted to the Greenstyle Jillian’s outer tank as a way of adding an extra layer over my close fitting tops, you know, a way to cover the parts that you want covered without adding a super warm extra layer.

Jillian Front 2

A simple straight forward pattern to put together the outer tank is a really quick sew with just few easy well-documented and illustrated steps.  I made mine from a lightweight poly 50% stretch knit and changed it up with a wide, stretch lace bottom band. I recommend considering a fabric that is the same on both the right and wrong side as due to the nature of this top the interior is exposed at times.

Jillian Detail

I particularly like that while there is a looseness to the fit in the front the closer fitting (but not tight) racer back means it isn’t constantly slipping and sliding like other loose fit tops I own do.

Jillian Back

There are several other options included in this pattern that can be worn together or separately including a sports tank, bandeau and bra in sizes XXS-3XL.

Jillian Front outtake

No show without the Princess

This is the first Greenstyle pattern I have sewn up though I must confess to having a couple of others in the “stash”, I was really pleased with the experience and am looking forward to sewing up a Laurel soon.

Don’t forget all the other wonderful bloggers posts this week OR the fact that there are less than 48 hours left to Bundle Up and get a great price on a variety of ladies patterns.

10426316_10206744854679918_6989148414730073030_n

Leave a Reply

