EYMM Woman’s California Dress

As you know a few weeks ago I got to test the California Dress and Peplum from Everything Your Mama Made in the girls sizes and commented how much I would love to make one for myself after the Princess said it was ‘so comfy’.   Well last week I got to test the Mummy size, I was stoked!

Cali woman's

 

I picked up this cotton knit at a super low price from my local emporium and thought I would have a go at creating a chevron since horizontal stripes are not necessarily the most flattering on those of us who are vertically challenged.

Once again the pattern was easy to follow (in fact the directions are the same) and the multiple options make this super versatile (it also comes with a maternity/nursing option, how is that for value especially as it includes sizes XS-5X).  See my full review of the children’s pattern here.  Again I chose to make the longer length, but this time with a regular hem.

Once on I was in heaven, this dress is just so comfortable and is really easy to dress up with a belt and heels or wear as a swimsuit cover.

As an aside it is so great to see a designer really embracing plus sizes, and not just the low end of plus sizing.  This is not just in one pattern but ALL her woman’s patterns.

Thanks Kymy.

Now go and make one (or three) for yourself, you won’t regret it.

 

 

 

One thought on “EYMM Woman’s California Dress

  1. Pingback: Day 1 EYMM Zander Hoodie Blog Tour | The Adventures of Captain X and the Gingerbear Princess

Leave a Reply

