KCW

KCW or Kids Clothes Week is a website that runs a week long seasonal sewing challenge encouraging people to pledge an hour (or more) a day for week to sewing. It recognises that so many of us get joy and actually relax while sewing but so often it is something that gets put to one side in the hustle and bustle of daily life.

sewing_machine_button_300_square

This will be my first season of actively participating each day. I have followed bloggers who participate for years and since the KCW website was created I have been an avid follower there too. But of course I allowed daily life to take over and didn’t participate.

Not this year though.

I won’t go on about grandiose plans to sew an entire outfit a day, because I know that isn’t going to happen, but I do hope to get at least few items made.

Tonight I plan to do my cutting out, but not before I tackle the washing pile…

One thought on “KCW

  1. Pingback: KCW Day 1 Ottobre singlets | The Adventures of Captain X and the Gingerbear Princess

Leave a Reply

