Alex and Anna PJs

As per usual the Gingerbear Princess needed me to make her some winter PJs, being a petite 3 year old that is night dry means RTW PJ bottoms just fall off her.  While nighties have been great for the summer they just are not suitable for a wriggler to wear to bed in winter here in New Zealand

Last year I made some simple merino leggings for her to wear and a long sleeved top using Peek-a-boo pattern shop’s Play Date V-Neck Tee. They were great, but I managed to pick up the winter PJ pattern (Alex and Anna) during one of her Thrifty Thursday Sales, so thought I would try those this year. Every Thursday a pattern is on sale sometimes 50% off an older release pattern or 15% off a new release, she also does bundle deals.

Seriously if you have not checked her patterns out please do so.  Amy is amazing, producing new and stylish patterns for boys and girls, from babies to tweens, several times a year all while caring for her three young children. Not only is she a prolific designer of easy to use patterns but her customer service is great too, she even has free patterns.

I know I sound like I really love her work … well I really do, and these PJs are a perfect example of why.  The fit is awesome, snug but not tight, just what you want in sleepwear and the wrist and ankle cuffs ensure they stay covered and warm all night. If that isn’t endorsement enough the Princess wants to wear them every night even though it isn’t cold yet.

The instructions are super easy to follow and in no time at all I had four snuggly pairs of PJs to keep the princess warm this winter. Three pairs in merino and one in a cotton interlock I got from Spotlight last year.  So go on, go and make some for your little one this season.

Leave a comment