Miss Sew and Sew

That is what my Poppa use to call me whenever he saw me at my machine or with a needle or fabric in my hand, and I guess in many ways it is me through and through.

I have been sewing since I was about seven by hand, and then learnt to use the sewing machine when I was ten and haven’t stopped since. I made my ball gowns at school, my wedding dress, clothing for my children and numerous costumes for Christmas shows. I love to sew it, brings me joy and I generally just feel better when I sew.

So I have created this blog to showcase my creations for Captain X (5) and the Gingerbear Princess (3).

Of course I don’t only sew for them, nor do I only sew, so some knitting, crochet and other crafts may appear here from time to time. I would love to see your comments and I will do my best to check out and comment on your blogs too.

2 thoughts on “Miss Sew and Sew

Leave a Reply

